16
Jan
08

Tiny Snowflakes

01-15-08_2723-crop-sm.jpg

These were taken using my Canon 20D and Canon 100mm macro lens. It’s not super-sharp, like I would like, but it’s my first attempt at snowflakes, and I feel quite accomplished that it came out this well. To give an idea of the scale, although the fabric looks like corduroy, it’s actually a very fine velvet. Next snow shower will find me outside to try again…

01-15-08_2654-crop-sm.jpg 

2 Responses to “Tiny Snowflakes”


  1. January 17, 2008 at 5:57 pm

    Snow is so beautiful. My dad actually gave me a book of snowflake pictures this year. I can’t get enough of them. Great subject! Very fun pictures.


Leave a Reply

Categories


