02
Mar
08

Ice on a Leaf

Ice on a Leaf 

This image was my other ribbon-winner this month, scoring 23 out of 24 points. 

Taken with a Canon 20D with kit lens. Lens was zoomed to 55mm, aperture f/8, exposure time 1/45, with an ISO of 100.

2 Responses to “Ice on a Leaf”


  1. 1 Dianna
    March 5, 2008 at 11:58 am

    Man! You are getting soooo very, very good. I love your photography. I mean — not just I’m your friend and I enjoy it because it’s yours (that too) but I really get in to your shots and appreciate them. Thank you for putting them up here.

  2. March 6, 2008 at 9:13 am

    Thanks Dianna! This one is actually better in person than it reproduced here. You can see some cool details in the icicle when it is full size. There are things I wish I could have done better on this one, but I like it anyway… 😉


Leave a Reply

Categories


