15
Oct
08

Thirsty!

This image is another from Longwood Gardens. The flower is an odd variety called a Snail Flower. As I was working on getting a shot of the flowers, this little guy stopped by for lunch. Gotta love it!

6 Responses to “Thirsty!”


  1. October 15, 2008 at 11:17 am

    Wow. Now that is ultra-cool – I’m very impressed.

  2. October 15, 2008 at 11:19 am

    So, I know you’re generally opposed to significant image editing, but in this case, could we photo-shop in a little RAID?

  3. October 15, 2008 at 12:42 pm

    Although, now that I think of it, it might be a cool Halloween image…

  4. 5 Mary
    October 15, 2008 at 12:53 pm

    Hi Dorean,

    Very cool image.. My eye goes all around it and the purple anchors the photo. Great Job!!

  5. October 15, 2008 at 3:10 pm

    Thanks, Mary. I appreciate your thoughtful critique! (I mean, you can only learn so much if the only feedback is “nice pic”, you know?) I got another one with the bee just sitting on the flower that is more traditional than this one, but I like this one better. I think the unconventional “pose” of the bee gives it personality. Kinda fun…


Leave a Reply

Categories


