16
Feb
09

Winter Blossoms

I made this image of our dogwood tree last week after a snow storm blew through.  Besides the cool curves of the branches, what I particularly like about this is the way the puffs of snow look like the puffs of flowers the tree produces in the spring.

5 Responses to “Winter Blossoms”


  1. February 16, 2009 at 3:21 pm

    Thanks! It’s always nice when God puts together a nice scene so all I have to do is press the shutter…

  2. February 18, 2009 at 5:42 pm

    Very nice… The liveliness of the blue sky is a good contrast to the near-death that ice brings. Good job.

  3. February 18, 2009 at 5:47 pm

    I don’t know why it’s called “dogwood”…… there doesn’t seem to be much bark on it…

  4. February 19, 2009 at 8:40 am

    Hardy har har. There is a spot I drive past regularly that cracked me up last spring. It’s a veternary clinic set way back from the road, with their tree-lined drive being about a quarter of a mile long. When spring hit, guess what I discovered the trees to be? Yep! Dogwoods. Somehow, that hit me as funny.


Leave a Reply

Categories


