21
Mar
09

Adam

My son, Adam, came for a visit last week, so I took advantage of the visit and practiced some portrait work. I have little to no experience in portraits, so this was a real blessing for me! When my daughter comes to visit next month, I plan on some more practice! Here are my favorites from the shoot: 

 

 

He chose this location. I think it worked quite well!

 

Another from the train station:

 

So it’s probably unfair to include this shot, but I love it. It’s an expression he learned from the Oklahoma Driver’s Manual. Yes, for real. It’s the illustration that goes with the warning against road rage:

 

This final shot is at the Justice Bell in the George Washington Memorial Chapel in Valley Forge, PA. :

2 Responses to “Adam”


  1. March 21, 2009 at 9:55 pm

    HAHA That is absolutely the expression that was on the guy in the drivers’ manual. So glad you posted it.

  2. March 21, 2009 at 10:46 pm

    Ah, but do you think Adam will be glad I posted it?


Leave a Reply

Categories


