21
Apr
09

Daffodil

I hope you’re not getting bored with spring flowers, because I’m not! It’s such a time of abundance for blooms, I can’t help but immerse myself in their glory. Here is my take on the humble daffodil:

 

 

 

5 Responses to “Daffodil”


  1. April 21, 2009 at 2:12 pm

    Beautiful Macros!!!! Outstanding!

  2. April 23, 2009 at 7:35 am

    Simply outstanding flower photography.

    I love daffodils!

  3. April 23, 2009 at 8:10 pm

    Thanks! It’s hard to be a daffodil, isn’t it?

  4. April 27, 2009 at 11:14 pm

    Well, you’ve picked some awesome flowers to photograph! (I’ve been out of the blog world for a few days… so I am a bit behind.)

    Given your excellent ability for finding and photographing all of my favorite flowers, I must ask: When will there be irises?

    It would be awesome if you could somehow capture the progression of an iris in bloom. That’s what fascinates me most about them.

    Oh… the second picture is my favorite of these. Super cool. 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories


