30
Sep
11

The Octopus that Ate Baltimore

Well, he didn’t actually eat Baltimore, but he does live there…

I took a break from working on my Down syndrome project yesterday to visit The National Aquarium and found this guy partying. It’s one of the few times I’ve ever been to an aquarium or zoo and seen an octopus do anything other than try to hide in a corner.

3 Responses to “The Octopus that Ate Baltimore”


  1. 1 Dianna
    October 1, 2011 at 11:44 pm

    Those are fantastic! Oh my goodness ~ you talent just keeps expanding.

  2. October 3, 2011 at 8:19 am

    Aw, thanks, Dianna! I can only take about so much credit for these, though, because so much of what makes them great is the cooperation of the octopus. One of those in the right place at the right time things. But still, I’ll take credit… 🙂

  3. October 5, 2011 at 9:21 pm

    I have been to that aquarium so many times and I never once saw this little ***** lol. Great shots and i’m glad to have finally saw him!


Leave a Reply

Categories


