09
Apr
09

Tulips

This set of images is especially for my friend Christine. Honestly, I’ve never seen anyone get happy as quickly as she does at the sight of tulips! Happy spring, Christine!

Sunshine Tulip

Sunshine Tulip

Pink Tulip in the Sun

Pink Tulip

Pink Tulip

Pink Tulips

Pink Tulips


6 Responses to “Tulips”


  1. April 10, 2009 at 8:51 am

    EEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    (In case that wasn’t clear, that was a squeal of extreme delight!)

    They are absolutely gorgeous! Every single one of them!

    The first one is so vibrant and lively and happy. So sunshiny! 🙂 I love it. It makes me love the color yellow like I never knew I could.

    I LOVE what the light is doing in the second one.

    The third one so beautifully captures the simplicity and perfection of the tulip. There it stands… so simple and so stunning!

    And the fourth one… it’s probably my favorite. The focus and the frame feel perfect. What better to surround a tulip than… tulips. It almost feels like a wedding. Yeah… that’s weird and I’m not sure how to explain it. But it does.

    The beauty of the dark pink tulip is somehow enhanced by the beauty of the others. They are all beautiful. But not in a distracting way. In an enhancing way.

    It’s delicate.

    It’s subtle… and yet… striking… arresting. It’s exactly what a tulip is in its entirety, captured in a picture.

    I LOVE these! Thank you! Happy spring, indeed!

  2. 2 Sandy Coultas
    April 10, 2009 at 10:50 am

    Oh, my goodness, you are so right Christine. These pictures are lovely and amazing. The ruffly yellow one dazzling and radiant. When I first saw the dark pink one among the cluster
    of light pink one, I immediately thought of Song of Solomon and The Bride among the Daughters of Jerusalem. Isn’t it interesting that an excellent picture can so strongly suggest a concept of a great theme?

  3. April 10, 2009 at 11:20 pm

    Absolutely gorgeous photography! I love flowers.

  4. 4 Mrs. I
    April 13, 2009 at 9:02 pm

    I’m not sure which I enjoyed more – the beauty of your photos or Christine’s sheer delight!

  5. April 14, 2009 at 9:08 am

    I think Christine absolutely gets the prize on this one! I may have to hire her to do the critiques on all my work from now on!

  6. April 15, 2009 at 2:58 pm

    “He can call me ‘flower’ if he wants to. Hee hee hee” — Flower


Leave a comment


Categories